2017 IESF | League of Legends Qualifier

" />


The League of Legends national trials qualifier for the 9th Esports World Championship, hosted by the International Esports Federation.

Prepare your team to be summoned to the rift, this year the winners will earn the highest national honour in esports and join Team Australia to play against 40 other nations in Busan, South Korea from the 8th-12th November 2017.

2016 LoL Representatives

Last year Australia sent 5 representatives in League of Legends to Jakarta, Indonesia to compete in the 2016 IESF World Championship.

The Representatives

  • Vincent ‘gunkrab’ Lin
  • Luke ‘clown syndrome’ Duske
  • Paris ‘YAC SOULI’ Sitzoukis
  • Jonothan ‘bluz0r’ Cannon
  • Stewart ‘Flick’ Riesenweber



Placed 6th in the world!

Competition Format


The League Of Legends qualifiers will take place in three stages. Once registration ends teams will be seeded into their corresponding groups. From that, the top Two teams in each group will proceed to the Single elimination tournament on September 3rd. The Grand Final will be played in September, the top two teams will proceed to compete in a Bo3 final.

Read the Rules and Regulations

Read the Terms and Conditions

Competition Overview – Saturday 2nd September

  • Top Two From Each Group Advance

Group Stage (Swiss Format)

  • 10:00 am – Check in
  • 11:00 am – Check in closes
  • 11:00 am – Round One Begins
  • 12:00 pm – Round Two Begins
  • 1:00 pm – Round Three Begins
  • 2:00 pm – Round Four Begins
  • 3:00 pm – Round Five Begins
  • 4:00 pm – 7:00 pm – Allocated time for tie breakers

Competition Overview – Sunday 3rd September

  • Winners from Semi-finals advance to Grand Finals

Bracket Stage (Single Elimination)

  • 12:00 pm – Round One Begins
  • 1:00 pm – Round Two Begins
  • 2:00 pm – Round Three Begins
  • 3:00 pm – Quater Finals Begins
  • 4:00 pm – Semi Finals Begins



The winners of the League of Legends Grand Final will go on to represent the country in Busan, South Korea for the 2017 IESF World Championship.

Winners (core 5 players) will receive the following:

  • National team uniform
  • Flights to South Korea
  • Accommodation
  • Transfers
  • Meals